Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

School Council

The School Council is a group of pupils who work together to bring about positive change in school. Each class in school has voted for their own class representative and these children collectively form the Oakworth Primary School Council.

We always have a very busy and active School Council, which in the past year has organised fundraising events; put art work up around school; made a Star of the Week table at lunchtimes and organised a healthy tuck-shop, to be offered to Key Stage 2 children at playtime.

In October, we elected this year’s councillors and our new officials.

Congratulations to the all the children who were successful:

1 Dolphins:
Emir Agdemir


1 Whales:
Eden McSharry


2 Tigers:
Layla Higgs


2 Lions:
Santi Vasquez


3 Monkeys:


3 Kangaroos:
Cameron Done


4 Cheetahs:
Lena Syroka


4 Panthers:
Jude Stephenson


5 Jaguars:
Jake Hammond      Isabel Walton


5 Leopards:
Oliver Hollings      Rebecca Spicer


6 Falcons:
Jacob Davies      Caitlin Hakes


6 Harriers:
Asim Khan      Sarah Taylor